Oath Keeper

Emblem of the United States Department of the Army.svgAt 19 years old, I heard the call of MY country and proudly took the oath of enlistment. I served proudly and when it was time to accept my discharge papers, I did so naively and with trepidation. I remember as the sun set on that day, regretting my choice. The Army was a great experience where I felt I was truly making a difference in my future, the lives of others and MY country. In the years that have passed, I’ve grown to understand that although my active service ended, my oath has never been discharged. I am still sworn to defend and serve MY country in the best way I know how. I have no more regrets, and reaffirm my oath each year on Veteran’s Day.

Mahalo to all those who have served and are serving. You are inspiring.

oathkeeper“I, Zyola Mix, do solemnly affirm that I will support and defend the Constitution of the United States against all enemies, foreign and domestic; that I will bear true faith and allegiance to the same; and that I will obey the orders of the President of the United States and the orders of the officers appointed over me, according to regulations and the Uniform Code of Military Justice. So help me God.”

Graduation

About Supovadea

Single Mom, Certified Rocket Scientist & Aerospace Engineer, Private Pilot, Amazon, Dancer, Writer, Eternal Optimist, Survivor, Dreamer, 2,910 NM ENE of where I belong.
This entry was posted in Amazon, Discovery, Memories and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

