You are indebted to no one, just because you live.

I’ve been with you since the very beginning of your life and have never left your side since. I am yours to direct and motivate. Everything I have done since learning of your existence has been to provide you with every positive opportunity I am able to. You are my child and I chose to keep you when it was suggested I do otherwise. I willingly modified my future plans and dreams to include you as the pivotal decision piece. I have never once wavered in my commitment to you nor my determination to help you succeed in every endeavor you choose to. Learning to eat, walk, talk, potty, open doors, climb stairs, sing, dance, run, and even someday hopefully fly. I’ve been there through it all, and will continue to be so.

You do not owe me anything for this. I have chosen to do it all because I love you in a way that can’t even be truly expressed. You owe no one for you life. You are free. Don’t let anyone make you believe you owe them. You do not.

About Supovadea

Single Mom, Certified Rocket Scientist & Aerospace Engineer, Private Pilot, Amazon, Dancer, Writer, Eternal Optimist, Survivor, Dreamer, 2,910 NM ENE of where I belong.
This entry was posted in Notes to my Daughter. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

