Every Dream has a Beginning

Flight has been a dream of mine for as long as I can remember. Daydreams of breaking away from the earth and soaring the heavens occupied much of my childhood days. Finally getting the opportunity to pursue that goal in earnest was an unbelievable gift, and I have appreciated everything it has given me.

Becoming a pilot has been the amazing journey it was expected to be. There were times when it was too much fun, I couldn’t wait to get back in the sky, and there were times it was so hard, that it seemed my personal drive was not enough. I spent weeks studying for the exams, hours practicing the same maneuvers over and over until I was dizzy, days in stressed confusion, and many nights in tears over the struggle of attaining a dream.

And somehow, my pain was worth it. I achieved my dream of becoming a pilot. However, my journey is not yet finished. I will continue to fly and learn. I intend to continue earning ratings to make me a better pilot. My next step will be the Instrument Flight Rating. This is the rating that will save my life in the open skies. It will teach me to fly with the precision that I demand of myself, and allow me to fly with confidence in any type of visibility, day or night. With this rating, I can always find my way home, even if I can’t see it.

As my journey continues, this journal will continue to expand. New entries will always be made. This is a work in progress. Flight is a never-ending education. The more I learn, the better pilot I will become, and the more momentous events I will experience.

I am looking forward to the journey still ahead of me…

“once you have flown,
you will walk the earth with your eyes turned skyward,

for there you have been
and there you long to return.”

– Leonardo DaVinc
i

About Supovadea

Single Mom, Certified Rocket Scientist & Aerospace Engineer, Private Pilot, Amazon, Dancer, Writer, Eternal Optimist, Survivor, Dreamer, 2,910 NM ENE of where I belong.
This entry was posted in Flygirl and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

